Auto Reconnect

Top  Previous  Next

When auto reconnect is selected from the "Camera" menu DSLR Remote Pro Multi-Camera will attempt to reconnect to the camera every 5 secs if it becomes disconnected. DSLR Remote will display a red screen saying "Not connected" to clearly indicate that the connection has been lost.

 

The connection to the camera will be lost if the USB cable is removed, the CF card door is opened, the camera is switched off or the battery becomes flat or is removed.

 

Warning: Do not disconnect the camera from the computer while images are being downloaded. This may result in some images being lost and may confuse the USB or FireWire drivers making it necessary to reboot the PC before reconnecting.

 

When auto-reconnect is selected any modal error dialogs that are displayed to report errors will automatically cancel after 10 seconds.